We’re still heeeeere!

My beauties. My lovely little darlings. Happiest of Happy Holidays to you all! I hope you all gave tremendously and received great love and joy in abundance.

The blog is NOT dead. I just needed a little break. And we have some announcements and some decisions

1- I’m engaged, kids! (Woo! My beautiful Lani proposed to little ol’ me on Christmas night. We’s getting hitched! (More on that later, and how we’re going to have an amazing engagement and do it independently)

she liked it. so she put a ring on it.

2- We are keeping the blog! We’re still going to be tracking all our expenses, adjusting things here and there, and are moving our goal to $30/day. This is still pretty amazing for 2 people to live off of, but for Lani and I it will feel like we can breathe a little bit while still saving money every month.

Please be patient with me over the next few weeks as I start my new job and enjoy being engaged (!) for a while. I’ll update more like 4-5x a week, so if you don’t want to check everyday, subscribe! It will be emailed to you!

As the year comes to it’s close, I invite you all to look at how you’re spending your money and really explore where you can adjust your spending to be living abundantly and keep some money in yo piggy bank. I feel like I can breathe easier now, though, guys- I can open my online banking without cringing. It’s a really beautiful new feeling. Woo! Happy New Year, one and all– xoxoxo.

Leave a comment